5 Overlooked Photoshop Features You Should Be Using While Editing

Arte Digital

Photofocus (old site)

I have to keep it real—I space out at the screen often when I edit my photos. Once that happens, things get tricky, and I usually end up missing some areas that need to be touched up. Thankfully, there are some overlooked features in Photoshop that have helped me catch those areas! Although these features won’t immediately change how everything looks on a picture, these will help tune your eyes and bring attention to troubled areas.

Rotate

I don’t know how much time you spend editing your pictures. If you spend anymore than 10 minutes working on an image in Photoshop, your mind will start playing tricks on you– especially if you’re caught staring at it blankly (like me) for a while. Rotating an image midway during your editing will help refresh your brain’s attention to some detail that may have slipped your mind. In Photoshop, use the R key, then click and…

View original post 922 more words

Leave a Reply

